Value


We allocate our time where we allocate our money. I’ve got a couple of posts about this coming up, but I’d love to hear your own views on it.

This is something that I’ve been realising over the past couple of weeks. I love to dance; but it takes me £10 and 35 minutes on the bus to actually dance for an hour. I could learn all I want or need about linguistics from library books; but I don’t think I’d allocate time on studying unless I were paying for it.

With my book list I got more worried about finishing the number of books than actually enjoying them or gaining insight from them.

How do you define value? How do your spend your time and how do you deal with social expectations to be always gaining, working and accomplishing?

~Rose

Image Credit: Jeff Belmonte

One thought on “Value

Leave a Reply

